Cooden Beach Sports and Social is registered as a Community Amateur Sports Club.  It is also affiliated to the Lawn Tennis Association and to Squash England.  It is a members’ club run by an Executive Committee composed of up to 13 members who are elected at the Annual General Meeting, held in April. The Executive Committee holds meeting approximately every 6 weeks and minutes of the meetings are posted on the Club’s notice board and distributed to members by email.

Club officers
Club President
Club Chairman
Welfare Officer

Other Executive Committee Members
Linda Waghorne
Les Parton
Carolyn Parton
Nick Andrews (co-opted)
Craig Pamphilon

Team Captains
Men’s Tennis Teams
Ladies Tennis Teams
Mixed Tennis Teams
Squash Teams

Nick Redman
John Morgan
Perry Puddefoot
Helen Morgan
Gary Waghorne
Ali Anderson
Sophie Place





Gary Waghorne
Helen Morgan
Les Parton
Ali Anderson

Club Management

Day to day management and administration of the Club is undertaken by the Club Manager and the Assistant Manager.  These are both part-time, salaried positions.

Club Manager                 Malcolm Johnson
Assistant Manager        Chrissie Harris